Author Topic: What do you guys think?  (Read 1595 times)

Offline AcornMan

• Gold Member
  • Awards [OCRP Award] Secret Phrase [OCRP Award] You Own The Mall [OCRP Award] Comrades
    • View Profile
    • Awards
What do you guys think?
« on: January 04, 2012, 08:54:03 PM »
Hey there people that read this topic. As some of you may not have known I have been developing an app for iPhone/iPod for the advanced programming class that I've been taking and I think I may have done pretty well for my first app. Here's a picture of it along with the SDK used to create the app (yes, I know it's on a mac, get over it; it works after all): http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=147fwm&s=5 . It's taken me about 5 days of school work to pull it off since I'm fairly new to programming in lua but I've tested all the buttons and they do work. The resume however will only work if you used the pause button. Also note in the picture that all the buttons used were of my own creation, the banner picture however was not of my own creation, but rather a resizing through photoshop to make it fit across the screen. There's a poll up for you to leave anonymous comments if you so choose, however, if you don't want to be anonymous then go ahead and post. Thanks for allowing me to take a moment of your time.

EDIT: Sorry guys, did a little more revising on the app, it's still kickass, but I made the glare effect of the button less so that people have a better chance of being able to "read" the song titles (at least to the best of my ability to put them on a 77 x 37 size picture which doesn't use all of the size) so I'll keep the link up with the first version and have the revised copy up here: http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=1z4ki06&s=5 .