Author Topic: Quoting still doesn\'t work for me  (Read 18335 times)

Offline Teitoku Ippan

• weeaboo faggot
  • Gold Member
  • Awards [OCRP Award] Secret Phrase [OCRP Award] Evo City Half Marathon [OCRP Award] Social Player [OCRP Award] Owner Party
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Quoting still doesn\'t work for me
« on: June 15, 2015, 05:28:56 AM »
Ever since I was an admin, I've been unable to quote and the same issue was for others too. Is this ever going to get fixed because it can be quite inconvenient to be unable to quote.

What happens when I try to quote is that it doesn't actually quote the post, but just snaps down to quick reply and leaves it blank. It also doesn't work if I hit 'Insert Quote' in the full reply page. There is also an issue in that if I try to use Quick Edit on my own posts, it will also show up blank and also remove my post subject, so I've had to use Modify to edit any of my posts.

Post Auto-Merged: June 15, 2015, 05:30:10 AM
https://www.catalyst-gaming.net/index.php?topic=29801.0

I forgot that I already made a thread about this issue, but this post has more detail in it and it kinda shows how long it's been since the issue was raised with no fix.

Offline Nicknero

• Hatsune Miku
  • Gold Member
  • Awards [OCRP Award] Millionaire [OCRP Award] Evo City Marathon [OCRP Award] Social Player [GMR2 Award] 100 MPH
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Quoting still doesn\'t work for me
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2015, 10:29:05 AM »
Yeah it's pissing me of too. What makes it worse is that some can quote, and others cannot. And there is absolutely no logical explanation between the two.
Check out my Youtube channel with all kinds of cool videos including LP's which I'm currently working at. Don't forget to give feedback as well. ;)

Offline Eclipse

• Gold Member
  • Awards [OCRP Award] Dedicated Player [OCRP Award] Secret Phrase [OCRP Award] Evo City Half Marathon [OCRP Award] Social Player
    • View Profile
    • Awards