Author Topic: Internet Explorer Glitch  (Read 2818 times)

Offline Jane Freeman

• View Profile
    • Awards
Internet Explorer Glitch
« on: June 14, 2012, 10:22:47 AM »
Everytime I go on catalyst on IE It goes to the bottom and I can't scroll up...So I am using steams web thingy.

Re: Internet Explorer Glitch
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2012, 10:32:18 AM »
Try another browser.

'My opinion Chrome is the best.

Offline Somone77

• Developer
    • View Profile
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2012, 04:32:17 PM »
Honestly, Internet Explorer is the worst possible browser to use. I can't tell you what to do, but as a web developer I can assure you that using Internet Explorer will dumb down your browsing experience by a huge amount and here's why:
Microsoft advertises their browser as "The Web. Better" when, in fact, to make websites support their browser a website needs to be coded nearly twice. It's hard to explain that to someone who doesn't know what I'm talking about but Internet Explorer just doesn't support everything that every other browser in the entire world does.

ANY browser is better than Internet Explorer, however, I do recommend Google Chrome or Chromium.
Firefox is also great.
Opera still exists and is fantastic.
I would even tell you to get Safari over Internet Explorer

Hope that clears some stuff up. In short, we don't support Internet Explorer.

Offline Nicknero

• Hatsune Miku
  • Gold Member
  • Awards [OCRP Award] Millionaire [OCRP Award] Evo City Marathon [OCRP Award] Social Player [GMR2 Award] 100 MPH
    • View Profile
    • Awards
« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2012, 04:55:11 PM »
After a fresh windows install, I use Internet Explorer ONE SINGLE time for the rest of the entire PC durability. And that is to download another browser straight away.