Author Topic: Ron Martin's Authorization Application  (Read 1761 times)

Offline 429ghost

• Gold Member
  • Awards [OCRP Award] Evo City Half Marathon [OCRP Award] Social Player
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Ron Martin's Authorization Application
« on: January 09, 2012, 06:57:39 PM »
Player Section

Steam Name: 429ghost
How long have you been Roleplaying? (can be any game): For about 11 months.
How long have you been playing Serious GMod RP?: Same amount of time I've been playing Half-Life 2 Roleplay, since October 15th, 2011.

Character Section

Authorization(s):
CQC(Kung Fu; Black Belt)

Name: Ron Martin
Affiliation: None

Write a detailed in-canon back-story how your character obtained these authorizations.
Ron was born in Los Angeles, California, but raised in Hong Kong, China. Being american, he was hassled and bullied left and right. He recieved mutliple beatings as well. It was one day where he was beaten up and left in a locker where he just had enough.
Ron wen't to Master Hui's Dojo, a famous dojo in the neighborhood. He wanted to train Kung Fu. His classmates were a bit indifferent with him, but Master Hui accepted him. Master Hui's number one rule was "Anyone can do Kung Fu." Ron trained Kung Fu for four years, leaving with a Black Belt.
Ron eventually found a way that he could apply his knowledge of Kung Fu. He was being hassled by a bully, Lee Chang, one of his biggest bullies.
"Hey, yank! Give me your lunch money!" Lee demanded.
"....No...." Ron replied. Lee's eyes widened. He grabbed Ron by the collar.
"You fucking gweilo, you dare say no to me?!" It was at that moment that Ron broke Lee's hold of him by karate chopping Lee's hand off of his collar. As Lee staggered back, Ron delivered a roundhouse kick to Lee's abdomen, sending him flying into a lunch table. Lee was rendered unconscious. Ron entered a fighting stance in front of Lee's goons.