Author Topic: The ethics behind Stem Cell research (Debate)  (Read 3707 times)

Offline Pielolz

• Gold Member
  • Awards [OCRP Award] Secret Phrase [OCRP Award] Comrades [OCRP Award] Full Economy
    • View Profile
    • Awards
The ethics behind Stem Cell research (Debate)
« on: November 11, 2012, 10:22:01 PM »
What do you think on stem cell research, and products like Neocutis, that use embryos that were artificially grown?
I personally support it, what about you guys?

Offline Cats Pajamas

• Gold Member
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: The ethics behind Stem Cell research (Debate)
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2012, 10:43:12 PM »
I am a nursing school student and personally I think that many medical discoveries will be found through stem cell research and I believe it should be researched more than it currently is also taken from Neocutis webiste incase you didn't know this about them.

"The small skin donation that, ultimately, made the development of our treatment possible originated from a single terminated pregnancy that could not survive to term and was deemed medically necessary by the attending physicians. This voluntary donation to medical research was granted by the parents with their written consent, and was performed in adherence with strict Swiss laws that regulate organ donations and similar procedures."
Glenn Irene Jr. Savior of the Outlands!

Offline cookiesofamerica

• I'm the american cookie motherfucker!
  • VIP
  • Awards [OCRP Award] Social Player [OCRP Award] Comrades
    • View Profile
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2012, 11:54:05 PM »
As long it's not federal funded and produced by the private sector, it's fine by me.

I think it is actually quite interesting science having cells replace dead ones is something worthy to invest imagine having the medical industry actually profit of something. (Even though they profit from people who don't take care of themselves but that's a different story.)