Author Topic: Resistance?  (Read 2181 times)

Resistance?
« on: August 23, 2012, 10:36:11 PM »
Hi, Im very new to these servers and roleplaying in general. In other servers I've played you can join the Resistance faction. Is that an option at Catalyst, too? (For C45 as well?)

The Mysterious Stranger

Re: Resistance?
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2012, 01:03:56 AM »
 If you are talking about the Resistance with weaponry and kevlar vests then I cannot say there is any official kinds. There used to be some earlier but they went down due to some reasons IC'ly. There are some unofficial resistance groups that are actually low on resources and must get there own resources.

Offline Keyhen

• View Profile
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2012, 11:27:34 AM »
There are also no real resistance groups in C45, as most of the groups are usually minges.

« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2012, 02:45:36 PM »
If you are talking about the Resistance with weaponry and kevlar vests then I cannot say there is any official kinds. There used to be some earlier but they went down due to some reasons IC'ly. There are some unofficial resistance groups that are actually low on resources and must get there own resources.
I believe they /did/ give a reason why there is no longer a Resistance in the city server. It was either the IC involvement you said where they possibly all died, or the OOC. I think they said something about how the city favors the CCA more too.
Matther 'Shadow' McDermit
Outlands, Alive; helping refugees and giving out supplies.

Walton Pier
Publicly shot and killed after being forced to jump off the Nexus from having too much contrabands

Matt Pir
City 45, Alive; protesting the Combine.

Megan Jills
City 45, Alive; grows tired of Combine rule

Walker Moep
City 45, Loyalist; Helping the UU clean

Offline Lone Wanderer <??"?

• The one and only.
  • Gold Member
  • Awards [OCRP Award] Secret Phrase [OCRP Award] Evo City Half Marathon [OCRP Award] Social Player
    • View Profile