Author Topic: Mapper Introductions  (Read 9845 times)

Offline Bromine

• View Profile
    • Awards
Mapper Introductions
« on: April 18, 2011, 08:37:43 PM »
Sticky this, please.

MY LIVESTREAM: Http://www.livestream.com/bromine

In this thread, we will introduce ourselves if we are mappers, and maybe give some details.

I am Bromine, and I have been mapping since about 2009. My skill level is detailed when it comes to small maps, and generally lowers as the map size increases. My most popular release is going to be released at a later date, and I'm almost certain it will have some popularity. I am one of the 2 mappers with the indie game grou InfinitRED, I'm a huge an of CG's HL2RP server, as well. I have made a variant of the map rp_c18 as a daytime, and it is compiling as we speak. I have tried a beta version and it looks great. I'm looking forward to meeting new mappers here as well.
« Last Edit: April 19, 2011, 10:25:08 PM by William Smith »

Offline Statua

• INEU CREATOR
  • Gold Member
  • Awards [OCRP Award] Owner Party [OCRP Award] Secret Phrase [OCRP Award] Evo City Half Marathon [OCRP Award] Social Player
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Mapper Introductions
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2011, 12:49:58 AM »
I'm the lead mapper (and so far the only) for the RLRP map Rockford being developed. It was origionally planned for OCRP:Serious but they died and Albert bugged me enough to work on it here.

I started mapping when I was 12. I didn't know about steam yet (though it was available at the time) and wanted to make little levels for my friends to play on in HL1. I made a dozen of levels ranging from schools to offices to nuclear bunkers. The quality of them however was somethig different.